OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BRADY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees for the Brady Independent School District met in special session at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, April 4, 2011 in the school administration building. The meeting was called to order by President Jason Jacoby at 6:30 p.m.

PRESENT Robert Duus, Tisha Shuffield, Ed Hernandez, Jason Jacoby, Mary Ann

Castro, Darrell Keese, and Tina Young

ABSENT No one

PRAYER & PLEDGE

Mr. Jacoby

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board of Trustees went into executive session at 6:31 p.m. after President Jason Jacoby announced the intention of doing so in

accordance with Texas Government Code, Subchapter D., Section 551.074

regarding personnel issues.

Mr. Jacoby declared the session open at 9:35 p.m.

RESIGNATIONS

A motion was made by Mr. Hernandez, seconded by Mr. Duus and carried 6-1 to accept the resignations of **Kristy Sweatman**, effective the end of the current school year, and **George Cole Farmer**, effective June 10, 2011 as recommended by Dr. Brasher. Mr. Keese opposed the motion.

MS PRINCIPAL

A motion was made by Ms. Castro, seconded by Ms. Shuffield and carried 7-0 to transfer **Shona Moore**, current North Ward Principal to the Middle School Principal position with a two year contract effective the 2011-2012 school year and have **Tim Siler** remain as the MS Assistant Principal as recommended by Dr. Brasher.

PROBATIONARY NON-RENWAL PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTS

A motion was made by Ms. Young, seconded by Ms. Castro and carried 7-0 to non-renew the probationary contracts for the 2011-2012 school year for **Deborah Pehachek**, **Bernadette Legasse**, and **Kimberly Rabon Cardinal**, effective the end of the current school year as recommended by Dr. Brasher.

RENEW PROBATIONARY CONTRACTS A motion was made by Mr. Keese, seconded by Mr. Hernandez and carried 7-0 to renew the probationary contracts for the 2011-2012 school for the following professionals as recommended by Dr. Brasher.

North Ward

Christy Barnett Lacey Laqua Jennifer Munchrath

Stacy Rush

Brady Elementary

Amy Tucker

Middle School

Lance Andrews Russell Dean Kami Dodds

High School

Stacy McDonald Thomas Penn Collyn Wright-Anderson

Cari Thompson Cole Whisenhunt

RENEW/OFFER TERM CONTRACTS

A motion was made by Mr. Keese, seconded by Ms. Castro and carried 7-0 to renew/offer term contracts for the 2011-2012 school year for the following professionals with the exception of **Chase Pilgrim** who will be receiving a probationary contract for the 2011-2012 school year as recommended by Dr. Brasher.

North Ward

Shelly Bean Jennifer Dossey Tracey Goodwin Granida Johnson Stefanie McKay Jeanette Reyes

Luanne Sammons

Brady Elementary

Pam Armstrong	Joanna Barker	Shana Baronet
Angela Bierman	Mauri Blankenship	Angie Borrego
Brandy Cavness	Suzanne Coffman	Juliane Cornelius
Susan Delafield	Jody Dietzman	Chris Farmer
Barbara Freeman	Leigh Ann Fuchs	Kathleen Gray
Mary Ann Gutierrez	Kaylee Halamicek	Janna Holubec
Reagan Johnson	Mary Ann McCarver	Delma Medrano
Amy Pearson	Carol Pilgrim	Stephanie Pittman
Carol Ramon	Yolanda Roque	Carrie Ross
Susan Rozelle	Edie Scheffel	Amy Schwertner
DeeAnna Sellards	Frances Smith	Sarah Smith
Teresa Smith	Sue Tidwell	Nancy Turco
Stephen Turco	Natanya Turk	Ann Turner
Anita Webb		

Middle School

Don Baxter	Terry Bean	Camille Carrithers
Daniel Cates	Candice Dockery	Bobby Doyal
Cathy Ewert	Margaret Fields	Bobby Halamicek
Bruce Hirt	Lori Holubec	Jenifer Hooten
Dana Jones	Martha Jones	Jennifer Marshall
Blanca Martinez	Alice Powell	Tim Siler
Micki Templeton	Laurie Woerner	

Board President

	High School Kenya Abbott Kristin Brown Larry Hoelscher James Lorys Lynn Munden Matt Popnoe Richard Roper Rebecca Siler	Laura Austin Rex Ewert Leslie Jones Hollis Moore Maria Ojeda Gayle Probst Martha Saucedo Sarah Weaver	Eric Bierman Michael Hennington Merle Kyzar Michelle Mosher Heath Parnell Heath Regeon Angela Schraer	
	DAEP Julie Harris			
SPECIAL MEETING CALLED	A special meeting will be held Thursday, April 14, 2011 at 12:00 noon in the Administration Board Room to accept Dr. Jeffrey Brasher's resignation as BISD Superintendent and name Ann Moore, current Assistant Superintendent as the Lone Finalist for the Superintendent position. Mr. Jacoby instructed Dr. Brasher and Ms. Moore to work together on decision making that will be for the best interest of the district in the remaining days of this school year. Decisions that will affect the next school year Ms. Moore is to take the lead role with the advice and guidance of Dr. Brasher.			
ADJOURN		by Mr. Hernandez, sec n the meeting at 9:50 p	conded by Ms. Castro and o.m.	

Board Secretary